Twitter Icon Facebook Icon
English | Français

Our Team

Meet the talented, passionate, and dedicated staff and advisors at the heart of Bird Studies Canada.

Staff Directory
Board of Directors
Baillie Fund Trustees
Long Point Bird Observatory Committee
 

Bird Studies Canada National Office Call toll-free: 1-888-448-2473

Steven Price, President Phone: 519-586-3531 ext. 116 Email: sprice@birdscanada.org
General Inquiries: generalinfo@birdscanada.org
Donations & Membership: birdstudiescanada@birdscanada.org
Media: communications@birdscanada.org

Bird Studies Canada in Your Region

Staff Directory

Name TitleLocationTelephoneEmail
Allair, Jody Director, Citizen Science and Community Engagement Drumheller, AB 519-420-8683jallair@birdscanada.org
Barber, Tracy Data Entry Technician Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 133tbarber@birdscanada.org
Barney, Liza Education Program CoordinatorSackville, NB506-364-5089lbarney@birdscanada.org
Barlow, NatashaBoreal Conservation Project SpecialistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 165 nbarlow@birdscanada.org
Bartlett, Laura Nova Scotia Program Coordinator Dartmouth, NS902-426-4055 lbartlett@birdscanada.org
Batty, Lynn Membership Services Assistant Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 122lbatty@birdscanada.org
Beck, GregorSenior Conservation Advisor, BorealPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 152gbeck@birdscanada.org
Berrigan, LucasMaritime Marsh Monitoring Coordinator Sackville, New Brunswick506-364-5185lberrigan@birdscanada.org
Bichel, AmandaIBA CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 167abichel@birdscanada.org
Bradley, Dr. David Director, British ColumbiaDelta, BC 877-349-2473 ext 3dbradley@birdscanada.org
Bruin, MichelleAssistant ControllerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 145mbruin@birdscanada.org
Cameron, KyleOntario Projects BiologistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 151kcameron@birdscanada.org
Casey, JamesFraser Estuary SpecialistDelta, BC 877-349-2473 ext. 2jcasey@birdscanada.org
Conboy MarkLPBO Program ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 118mconboy@birdscanada.org
Coughlan, Andrew Director, Québec Québec, QC418-649-6062acoughlan@oiseauxcanada.org
Couturier, Andrew Senior Director, Landscape Science and Conservation Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 131acouturier@birdscanada.org
Dale, CatherineNewfoundland Breeding Bird Atlas Coordinator  cdale@birdscanada.org
Dalgleish, KateDirector, Membership & Annual Giving Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 174kdalgleish@birdscanada.org
Davidson, Pete Senior Conservation AdvisorTanzaniapdavidson@birdscanada.org
Dobney, Kristine Membership Services SpecialistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 121kdobney@birdscanada.org
Drake, Dr. Kiel Director, SaskatchewanSaskatoon, SK306-249-2894kdrake@birdscanada.org
Ethier, Dr. DanielleBird Population ScientistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 115dethier@birdscanada.org
Evans, DeanGIS Spatial AnalystPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 171devans@birdscanada.org
Fife, IanForest Birds at Risk CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 166ifife@birdscanada.org
Friendship-Keller, RuthDirector, CommunicationsPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 111rfriendshipkeller@birdscanada.org
Gress, AndreaOntario Piping Plover Program CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 128agress@birdscanada.org
Hiebert, MeganOntario SwiftWatch Coordinator Port Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 123mhiebert@birdscanada.org
Hussell, JeremyProgrammerPort Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 125jhussell@birdscanada.org
Jardine, Catherine Data AnalystDelta, BC 604-780-7490cjardine@birdscanada.org
Jakubowski, EllenCommunications SpecialistOttawa, ON613-501-2528ejakubowski@birdscanada.org
Jiménez, AndrésCoordinator, Urban ProgramToronto, ON 647-515-3373ajimenez@birdscanada.org
Jones, Kathy Volunteer Manager, Ontario Program and the Canadian Lakes Loon Survey Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 124volunteer@birdscanada.org
Kirton, Rosie Membership Database Manager Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 141rkirton@birdscanada.org
Kouwenberg, Dr. Amy-LeeHigh Elevation Landbird CoordinatorSackville, NB 506-364-5045akouwenberg@birdscanada.org
Latremouille, LeeAnnSaskatchewan Atlas CoordinatorSaskatoon, SK 306-249-2894skatlas@birdscanada.org
Lepage, Dr. Denis Senior Director, Data Science and TechnologyPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 155dlepage@birdscanada.org
Lindsay, SeanVice-President, Finance & Administration and Chief Financial OfficerPort Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 161slindsay@birdscanada.org
Mackenzie, Stuart Director, Migration EcologyPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 162smackenzie@birdscanada.org
Maillet, Denise New Brunswick Piping Plover CoordinatorSt-Edouard-de-Kent, NB506-743-2600nbplover@birdscanada.org
Makela, Kyla Vice-President, Public SupportPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 113kmakela@birdscanada.org
Manthorne, Allison Aerial Insectivore Program CoordinatorSackville, NB506-364-5196 amanthorne@birdscanada.org
Nebel, Dr. SilkeVice-President, Conservation and Science Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext 163snebel@birdscanada.org
Price, StevenPresidentPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 116sprice@birdscanada.org
Purves, Liz Director, OntarioPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 132lpurves@birdscanada.org
Ridout, Anne Marie Accounting & Facilities ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 112generalinfo@birdscanada.org
Ridout, Ron Operations ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 114rridout@birdscanada.org
Sayers, JoshMigration Program Technician Port Rowan, ON 519-586-3531 ext 117jsayers@birdscanada.org
Sorenson, GrahamBC Projects CoordinatorDelta, BC 877-349-2473 ext 1gsorenson@birdscanada.org
Tozer, Dr. Doug Ontario Program ScientistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 168dtozer@birdscanada.org
Tranquilla, Dr. Laura Director, Atlantic Region Sackville, NB506-364-5047ltranquilla@birdscanada.org
Wilcox, Kerrie Executive Assistant /Project FeederWatch CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 134kwilcox@birdscanada.org

Bird Studies Canada President Emeritus

NameEmail
Finney, Dr. Georgegeorge.finney@birdscanada.org


Board of Directors

Name
Brown, Karen (Chair/Présidente)
Bird, Dr. David
Chapman, Gwen
Finnigan, Brian
Hannon, Dr. Susan
Love, David
McConnell, Anne
McDonald, Karen
Murray, Anne
Salter, Diane
Smith, Alan R.
Titman, Dr. Rodger
Uys, Mr. Paul
Wendt, Dr. Steve

Please direct all Board & Committee inquiries to kwilcox@birdscanada.org.

Baillie Fund Trustees

Name
Skeel, Margaret (Chair/Présidente)
Brown, Karen (Ex officio)
Clulow, George
Dale, Brenda
Horn, Dr. Andrew
Risley, Christopher
Savard, Dr. Jean-Pierre
Schmelzer, Dr. Isabelle


Long Point Bird Observatory Committee

Name
Salter, Diane (Chair/Présidente)
Brown, Karen (Ex officio)
Burke, Dr. Dawn
McArthur, Hugh
Oliver, Jim
Robinson, Jeff
Wever, Julia


Stay in touch with Birds Canada


Learn about our programs and activities through our newsletter.
Birds Canada Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy
Birds Canada P.O. Box 160, 115 Front St., Port Rowan, ON Canada N0E 1M0
Phone:1-888-448-2473 Fax: 1-519-586-3532 E-mail: generalinfo@birdscanada.org